South Torrance High School  Logo
Mission Statement Principal's Message Quick Links Bell Schedules Policies & Procedures Alumni ELD- English Language Development Health Office Maps Daily Bulletins Late Start Schedule
Library Site
Counseling Home Planning for the Future Classroom & Evening Presentations & Workshops College & Career Counseling Financial Aid & Scholarships College Prep Information California Public Colleges & Universities Private & Out of State Colleges and Universities NCAA Transcript Requests Substance Abuse Resources Get Involved
Nutrition Services Parent Info Parent Teacher Association SpartanScribe
Summer Homework ASB/Class Council Seniors SHS Awards Seal of Biliteracy
Athletics Activities Clubs
Contact SHS Administration Counselors & Counseling Staff Departments Library Full Staff List

Athletics Files

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

Athletics

Athletics

SOUTH HIGH ATHLETICS

For all your athletic game times, practices times, & directions click on 
schedules.schedulestar.com
 and refer to South Torrance High School
GO SPARTANS!!!

 

Summer Athletics Information

 

Athletic Clearance Instruction for 2017 - 2018
Physical Form for 2017 - 2018

Athletic Registration Dates and Times:

- During regular school business hours at before school, at lunch, or after school.

* Students participating in Fall sports as well as Band/Cheer/Dance/Drill must be cleared before their first official fall practice.  Students in a winter or spring sport must be cleared by the date set by the coach.

Fall Sports 

Cross Country 
Head Coach : Brian Tokuda
Phone: 533-4352 x7471
Emailmrtokuda88@yahoo.com
WebsiteCross Country Site 

Girls Golf
Head Coach : Kelly Wood 
Phone: 533-4352 x7425
Emailwood.kelly@tusd.org
Website
Football
Head Coach : Matt  Mishler
Phone: 533-4352 
Email: mishler.mathew@tusd.org
WebsiteFootball Site
Boys & Girls Surf 
Head Coach : Greg Browning
Phone
Email: greg@bodyglove.com
Website
Girls Tennis 
Head Coach : Ken Hance
Phone: 533-4352 
Emailenhancesbtc@msn.com
Website
Girls Volleyball 
Head Coach : Robert Kutsch
Phone: 533-4352 x7320
Emailkutsch.robert@tusd.org
WebsiteVolleyball Site

 Winter Sports

Boys Basketball 
Head Coach : Leo Klemm
Phone: 533 - 4352 x7356
Emailklemm.leo@tusd.org
WebsiteBasketball Site 

Girls Basketball
Head Coach : Robert Imamura
Phone: 533 - 4352 x
Emailimamura.robert@tusd.org
WebsiteGirls Basketball Site 

 
Boys Soccer 
Head Coach : Chad Lagerway 
Phone: 533-4352 x7497
Emaillagerway.chad@tusd.org
WebsiteSoccer Site
Girls Soccer
Head Coach :  Liz Kitsios
Phone
Email
ailishmegan@yahoo.com
WebsiteSoccer Site
 

Wrestling
Head Coach : Kevin McCarthy
                                                 

Email: mccarthy.kevin@tusd.org
WebsiteWrestiling Site

   

Spring Sportss

Baseball
Head Coach : Grady Sain
Phone: 533 - 4352 x7553
Emailgcsain@hotmail.com
WebsiteBaseball site

Boys Golf
Head Coach : Kelly Wood 
Phone: 533-4352 x7425

Emailwood.kelly@tusd.org
Website

Softball
Head Coach : Tony Flores
Phone: 533 - 4352 
Email: tonyflores1976@hotmail.com
Boys & Girls Swimming 
Head Coach : Sharon Thompson
Phone: 533-4352
Email: thompson.sharon@tusd.org

WebsiteSwimming Site
 
Boys Tennis 
Head Coach :  Ken Hance
Phone: 533-4352 x 
Emailenhancesbtc@msn.com
Website:
 
Boys & Girls Track
Head Coach : Rick Esponda
Phone: 533-4352
Email: rickesponda@gmail.com
Website:
Boys Volleyball
Head Coach :  Aaron Saldana
Phone: 533-4352 x 7442
Email:
saldana.aaron@tusd.org
Website:
 Volleyball Site